Jump to content


Buggy firing button

Bug Glitch Broken iPad?

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

48ton_ruckus #1 Posted 18 October 2014 - 07:46 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 14262 battles
  • 568
  • [SURLY]
  • Member since:
    11-23-2012
I'm getting this glitch where my fire button activates after panning the camera around, and I'm wondering if anyone else experiences it or if its down to my hardware. I know it's not me now because I've moved that button further and further away from the space I use to pan the camera but it's still doing it. Since this past week its got to the point where it's happening at least every match and often multiple times.
 

 

Check out my gameplay vids over at YouTube for hints, tactics and gameplay action.
Or trash talk me on Twitter @
twitter.com/48ton_ruckus
 
 

e4gl3eye #2 Posted 18 October 2014 - 07:56 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 4804 battles
  • 170
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014
Left fire button? I find sometimes the touchscreen get glitchy, so when it stop responding and your thumb is over the left fire buton, when it works again it registers as a shot. I also suffer from it not registering multitouch (I can only move hull or turret, not both together), usually its gone by next battle as I usually die soon after getting this. I do accidentally shoot using right fire button since FF being disabled (getting sloppy), but it's my fault as I hover my finger way too close to the screen and accidentally rest it on the button

Edited by e4gl3eye, 18 October 2014 - 07:58 AM.


Artisto81 #3 Posted 18 October 2014 - 10:10 AM

    Captain

  • Moderator
  • 8231 battles
  • 2,104
  • Member since:
    07-19-2014
Mine is the joystick that move around by itself sometimes....... Can be deadly if happens at the critical moment

"In Russia, they say I'm a Pole, in Poland they call me Russian".

“The German army is a machine, and machines can be broken!”— Konstantin Rokossovsky

 


KodaK #4 Posted 18 October 2014 - 10:49 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2574 battles
  • 331
  • Member since:
    05-03-2012

Just wash your hands and wipe the screen if it happens. Happens to me as well and it fixes it

 

EDIT: sometimes the ipad just can't keep up with the inputs. Noticed this in another game i play on it


Edited by KodaK, 18 October 2014 - 10:53 AM.


RoneMok #5 Posted 18 October 2014 - 11:19 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 24221 battles
  • 1,778
  • [LORDS]
  • Member since:
    08-28-2014

 

I ever experienced left fire button not responding. Even though I was close to breaking my IPad glass display. Yes, it was that urgent cos I was aiming the enemy tank moving in and out of its hiding place, and not on auto sniper mode.



48ton_ruckus #6 Posted 19 October 2014 - 01:53 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 14262 battles
  • 568
  • [SURLY]
  • Member since:
    11-23-2012
Hmmmm. I'll give it a wipe down and see if that helps. It's only a couple of weeks old though so I'd be surprised if it's a build up of grime causing the issue. Worth a shot though becuase it's starting to effect my games - like when I pull up to take a scouting position in a bush and the bloody gun goes off and gives my position away. Almost drove me crazy yesterday.
 

 

Check out my gameplay vids over at YouTube for hints, tactics and gameplay action.
Or trash talk me on Twitter @
twitter.com/48ton_ruckus
 
 

KodaK #7 Posted 19 October 2014 - 02:20 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 2574 battles
  • 331
  • Member since:
    05-03-2012
Don't be. The grime can build up easily especially with the heat from the ipad causing the palms to be sweaty

SNSDIUJunHao #8 Posted 19 October 2014 - 04:06 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 2936 battles
  • 38
  • Member since:
    06-30-2014
Buy anti glare screen protector 




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users