Jump to content


WoT Blitz Trace Route


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

erwin10001 #21 Posted 17 May 2017 - 01:34 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 34209 battles
  • 656
  • [SEALZ]
  • Member since:
    11-12-2016

recently I have been experiencing increased lag.

 

When I use ping plotter, i discovered that there is 100% packet loss on the 5th hop and this 100% packet loss is not present on some other websites I've tracert to.

I've sent the screenshot to WG. Even if the defect is not WG's fault but one of the server/nodes that lead to WG's server, that they will escalate to whoever is in charge of the hardware.



Conrad_Von_Maur #22 Posted 01 September 2017 - 06:37 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 25667 battles
  • 275
  • [RNP]
  • Member since:
    12-26-2015
Same problem mate,had sent tons of tickets, praying for a lucky fix for it.

Esh11 #23 Posted 12 September 2017 - 02:03 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 37527 battles
  • 979
  • [NO0BS]
  • Member since:
    03-20-2015
What is trace route ?

                   PROUD MEMBER OF THE FLAT EARTH SOCIETY     

 

                                                                 

  


Creighton_Abrams #24 Posted 16 April 2018 - 03:16 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 22048 battles
  • 663
  • [XYZ_1]
  • Member since:
    11-18-2016

Anyone looking for an answer to this... old topic....

 

Can refer to the WIkipedia page here:

https://en.wikipedia...wiki/Traceroute

 

 

In brief... The "tool" is supposed to show you where the slow parts are, between you and WarGaming.

 

 

 



Maverickdh #25 Posted 02 September 2018 - 10:52 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 50888 battles
  • 1,633
  • [BEAST]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View PostEsh11, on 13 September 2017 - 02:03 AM, said:

What is trace route ?

 

Download PingPlotter from App Store and type in 

login.wotblitz.asia hit run trace and leave for 10-30 minutes and let it do it’s thing, I have also been doing this as it’s unplayable.

 

Anyone!

 

I get little help from Wargamming on how to send them the info from my iPad, I can’t save a file or upload it into a ticket 

all I can do is screenshot and they won’t accept that so as usual nothing back from them for 4 easy still waiting. 

All you get is the standard help desk barrier and hope we go away response. 

 

I hope it gets sorted out soon. Otherwise if someone is willing to pay I will sell my account so over wargamming and they’re attitude to us on the Asia server.



fjvhk #26 Posted 03 September 2018 - 02:30 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 29297 battles
  • 215
  • [ARMD]
  • Member since:
    12-15-2015

A non responsive node on the trace route path is not necessarily a problem, it is commonly due to the way ip addresses are allocated in subnets.

 

The significant metrics from traceroute are: the number of hops, their location and the delay at each hop. All the intermediate delays contribute to the ping number you see on the client screen. Look up visual traceroute program for an interesting display of traceroute information.

 

WG suggests to traceroute to their login server, even that is only part of the story as there will be multiple servers involved in a session. There could separate servers for queuing, battles, statistics, online store, clan info, chats and news etc. "Lag" can also come from server load on any of those in addition to network delays indicated by traceroute.

 

Except for the very last few hops in the network, the most of the path is outside of WG's control, they just manage their servers not the intermediate networks.

 

 

 



Maverickdh #27 Posted 03 September 2018 - 06:52 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 50888 battles
  • 1,633
  • [BEAST]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

Well this morning I logged in and I’m getting over 150 ms ping increase (up from 140ms/150 to nearly 300ms) consistent, so I did another trace route and fits all good as usual to the Aussie hop number 16, but hop 17 is Hong Kong and it goes all bad from there all the way to the Blitz server!  so all the Asian hops are screwed.

Could be another cut cable I guess, nothing would surprise me.

Thanks again Asia.

 

https://imgur.com/gallery/mRIjQ5c


Edited by Maverickdh, 03 September 2018 - 06:56 PM.


__Noobieman #28 Posted 05 September 2018 - 06:02 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 9781 battles
  • 117
  • [AVSW]
  • Member since:
    12-10-2016

View PostMaverickdh, on 04 September 2018 - 04:52 AM, said:

Well this morning I logged in and I’m getting over 150 ms ping increase (up from 140ms/150 to nearly 300ms) consistent, so I did another trace route and fits all good as usual to the Aussie hop number 16, but hop 17 is Hong Kong and it goes all bad from there all the way to the Blitz server!  so all the Asian hops are screwed.

Could be another cut cable I guess, nothing would surprise me.

Thanks again Asia.

 

https://imgur.com/gallery/mRIjQ5c

 

yep, my ping has double plus some big packet loss %s, very hard to play atm.

Maverickdh #29 Posted 05 September 2018 - 11:21 PM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 50888 battles
  • 1,633
  • [BEAST]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View Post__Noobieman, on 05 September 2018 - 06:02 PM, said:

 

yep, my ping has double plus some big packet loss %s, very hard to play atm.

 

Hey mate which country are you playing from, mine is out of NZ via Aussie network, we are being routed via Hong Kong from Aus at the moment. It helps to get country of origin so we can pinpoint the network to where the problem is.

 

For me the trace route shows it’s all good until it hits the Hong Kong server, then from Hong Kong to Blitz Asia server it’s all red, above 250ms.

 

You can clearly see from graph in the link for server before 16 Aus side it’s all green, the after the cable to HK server side that’s where the increase is occurring and it continues all the way to the Blitz server in the red. (17-21)

 

https://imgur.com/gallery/mRIjQ5c

 

I have had a ticket open now for about 2 weeks, initially re latency and the ping was good but it still looked like one server was the issue on the Asia side, last Saturday it seems we were re-routed to by pass this and the ping has gone up significantly, but I can’t get any answers, WG helpdesk don’t seem to comprehend basic request to supply them what they want and aren’t very helpful, yet I have done all they ask time and time again, I don’t have time for this shit frankly. I can’t upload the files how they want.

 

I can’t even upload a video from the Blitz app into the ticket  even though I have asked time and time again how to do this from my iPad.  It is just ignored and I get is the same answer. Trace route upload  a video of a game with lag and high ping at the same time. I have wasted so much of my own time on this and now searching for a Gamming authority to report this conduct too if they’re is such a thing. my time, my money I spend monthly on an internet connection, premium time I have bought lost, I bought the K91 a few weeks before this crap went down and the MK6 but have been wrecked in stats, as has my IS5,WR, I’m pretty rope able at the moment about it, in game alone that’s probably $250 wasted. And it will be the last. It takes day to get a reply and it’s been over a day since the last std reply of unhelpful support or lack of support.

https://imgur.com/gallery/8C74LFf

 

https://imgur.com/gallery/pbFxAFh

 


Edited by Maverickdh, 05 September 2018 - 11:40 PM.


fjvhk #30 Posted 06 September 2018 - 03:16 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 29297 battles
  • 215
  • [ARMD]
  • Member since:
    12-15-2015

The traceroute record above shows most of the delay being introduced in 202.84.* network. About an extra 150ms within their network.

 

The Singapore part of the network 92.223.* only adds 10-20 ms extra, so WG can say their part of the network is fine.

 

202.84.* network is held by Telstra Global Internet (https://ipinfo.io/AS4637), good luck there.

 

 

 

 



Maverickdh #31 Posted 07 September 2018 - 05:41 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 50888 battles
  • 1,633
  • [BEAST]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View Postfjvhk, on 06 September 2018 - 03:16 PM, said:

The traceroute record above shows most of the delay being introduced in 202.84.* network. About an extra 150ms within their network.

 

The Singapore part of the network 92.223.* only adds 10-20 ms extra, so WG can say their part of the network is fine.

 

202.84.* network is held by Telstra Global Internet (https://ipinfo.io/AS4637), good luck there.

 

 

 

 

 

No hope then, Im not even in Aus, unfortunately we just travel internationally via Aus most of the time, so have no way of escalating that, game over, pretty done with Blitz anyway. Just sick of the constant hassle and waste of time and money.

 

https://imgur.com/gallery/1e4QKS5


Edited by Maverickdh, 07 September 2018 - 05:42 AM.


fjvhk #32 Posted 07 September 2018 - 06:39 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 29297 battles
  • 215
  • [ARMD]
  • Member since:
    12-15-2015

View PostMaverickdh, on 07 September 2018 - 01:41 PM, said:

 

...we just travel internationally via Aus most of the time...

 

 

There are always other servers: NA, EU RU. Ping is reliably less than 250 to those servers from most of the world (ex AU) and you get to benefit from multiple containers, missions, event rewards and meeting people from all over the world ...

 



Maverickdh #33 Posted 12 September 2018 - 02:25 AM

    Captain

  • Member
  • 50888 battles
  • 1,633
  • [BEAST]
  • Member since:
    12-16-2014

View Postfjvhk, on 07 September 2018 - 06:39 PM, said:

 

There are always other servers: NA, EU RU. Ping is reliably less than 250 to those servers from most of the world (ex AU) and you get to benefit from multiple containers, missions, event rewards and meeting people from all over the world ...

 

 

If I could move all my tanks across to my NA account I would and I would delete my Asia account for good


Edited by Maverickdh, 12 September 2018 - 02:26 AM.


lotharn #34 Posted 24 September 2018 - 05:26 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 31275 battles
  • 15
  • [NZLND]
  • Member since:
    12-03-2013

There is another topic about the Singapore/Australia link problem here: http://forum.wotblit..._st__40#topmost

 

Quoting my post from there:

https://australiasin...le.com/articles

https://www.telegeog...l-developments/

Quote: "A fault on the SeaMeWe-3 cable between Perth (Australia) and Singapore caused by construction work on an overbridge has now been fixed, State IT Secretary M Sivasankar told PTI News. This was the fourth time the subsea cable has been down since August 2017; the system was previously offline between late August and mid-October 2017, only to be cut again just six weeks later in December 2017. Two separate faults of the system were uncovered in May 2018, with the most recent issue reported in early September."

 

I am in New Zealand and my ping hasn't gone back to former levels yet although I have had some improvement.


Discord -- Twitter -- Youtube -- Reddit -- Blitzstars -- WotInspectorReplays -- NA/EU/RU ign: ultivi





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users