Ideas on Improving the Playerbase

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Poll: Self Reflection (2 members have cast votes)

Is this a good topic to talk about?

1. Yes (2 votes [100.00%])

Percentage of vote: 100.00%

2. No (0 votes [0.00%])

Percentage of vote: 0.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote Hide poll

TenHorizons2020 #1 Posted 29 June 2020 - 07:43 PM

Private

• 2067 battles
  • [TF131]

So I started playing Wot Blitz after I got tired from World of Warships, and have been playing for a few months. What I found is games made by wargaming all require a certain amount of strategic, tactical thinking and skill. This puts off a lot of people from playing, as proven from my attempts at inviting my friends and sister to play. We can yell at noobs as much as we like but the thing is we need them to create a huge and active community, and keep wot blitz growing.

I created this topic because the only thing related to the playerbase I could find after a brief glance through the forums are complaints about the military honour system. In my opinion those complaints are valid, but only go so far. Taking a step back I honestly think the military honour system can only go so far as well!

I think there needs to be a sincere effort to make the game more noob-friendly, while maining its challenge and stimulation. This topic aims to gather and organise all ideas that could help wargaming achieve that, if they are interested in doing so.

So first idea, a comprehensive mentor system. I have seen this mentioned but not discussed thoroughly. If you look at other games like Mobile Legends, they have this kind of system. I play a Chinese variant of the mobile game, and it goes like this:

1. 1 mentor can choose a maximum of 2 apprentices from their circle of friends. (I think mentor has to be a certain rank, I'm not too sure how the other games do it)