Jump to content


Loss and PING problems

Connection Internet 6.10 In Game Connection Loss PING

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

thepunisher14 #1 Posted 08 May 2020 - 05:13 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 15610 battles
  • 7
  • [RAR]
  • Member since:
    08-11-2016

Hello there my fellow tankers!

 

perhaps most of us have bad connection. I know since 6.10 update, connection getting worse. Just forget about how MM and Rating battle are when less than 1K battles can enter rating battle without skill but with premium tank.

Alright, just to the point. 

When before update 6.1 I using the apps from Microsoft Store, and it's fine i got heaven ping and loss which is 25-30, 0-1%.

 

But after update, the connection getting worse. Forget about your wr and how's suck your teammate are and rating battle. Even this game are unplayable. For you want to know that your connection (internet) are good or bad, try use pingplotter.

PS: Click the image to see, coz i dunno how to resize it.

wg connection.png

 

Moved to General Error Discussions

 

~Elite911.



ling65 #2 Posted 08 May 2020 - 06:07 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 64823 battles
  • 285
  • [SGP]
  • Member since:
    08-03-2014
Hello, while suffering similar spikes after this update, can’t help noticing your router has most of the loss and also you can pp against login.wotblitz.asia instead. 

AcidE #3 Posted 08 May 2020 - 09:20 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 30616 battles
  • 413
  • [MAS]
  • Member since:
    08-21-2016

I can't ping to login.wotblitz.asia anymore since 2 days ago. Am i the only one? 

 


wgreed

Newb179 #4 Posted 09 May 2020 - 12:27 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 9544 battles
  • 304
  • [CPU]
  • Member since:
    07-18-2018
No aazim you are not. From my mobile I can't ping that server. Game still working though.

Cyril_Roy #5 Posted 09 May 2020 - 08:48 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 13065 battles
  • 334
  • [WART]
  • Member since:
    04-20-2018

View Postaazim, on 09 May 2020 - 06:20 AM, said:

I can't ping to login.wotblitz.asia anymore since 2 days ago. Am i the only one? 

 


cant do either ( japan)

 

lotsa people complaining on discord bout the asia server ping


Edited by Cyril_Roy, 09 May 2020 - 09:19 AM.

 


Cyril_Roy #6 Posted 09 May 2020 - 10:57 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 13065 battles
  • 334
  • [WART]
  • Member since:
    04-20-2018
I dont know if you use ping plotter but i was unable to update it .mad ping all of yesterday

 


Newb179 #7 Posted 10 May 2020 - 11:42 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 9544 battles
  • 304
  • [CPU]
  • Member since:
    07-18-2018
@aazim and @Cyril_Roy, do you use pingplotter? Was the message where you want to ping login.wotblitz.asia is error #11001 Host not found?
When I googled it the first hit is a Microsoft article about the cause as:
1. DNS cache corrupted.
2. A firewall somewhere along the pipeline.

Cyril_Roy #8 Posted 12 May 2020 - 10:48 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 13065 battles
  • 334
  • [WART]
  • Member since:
    04-20-2018
Ping plotter.used to work just fine

 


__iTATi__ #9 Posted 13 May 2020 - 07:48 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 4323 battles
  • 341
  • [ABOTS]
  • Member since:
    11-22-2019
I get the host not found too

Elite911 #10 Posted 14 May 2020 - 05:53 AM

    Moderator Lead

  • Senior Moderator
  • 175 battles
  • 609
  • [B2DV]
  • Member since:
    11-16-2012

Hello,

 

As I mentioned on another thread.The addresses for diagnostics have been changed and depend on the cluster on which you are playing. Currently, the addresses are as follows:

login0.wotblitz.asia (if you play on SG_P1 server)
login1.wotblitz.asia (if you play on SG_P2 server)
login2.wotblitz.asia (if you play on SG_P3 server)


 

If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to PM me.
For gameplay advice, try the WG Wiki or ask on the forums.
For reporting players, appealing bans, financial issues, etc, please contact Support. You can also report players to me, make sure you provide evidence, such as screenshots or a video.
WoT Blitz game and forum rules can be found here: Game Rules - Forum Rules.


Cyril_Roy #11 Posted 16 May 2020 - 12:39 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 13065 battles
  • 334
  • [WART]
  • Member since:
    04-20-2018

View PostElite911, on 14 May 2020 - 02:53 PM, said:

Hello,

 

As I mentioned on another thread.The addresses for diagnostics have been changed and depend on the cluster on which you are playing. Currently, the addresses are as follows:

login0.wotblitz.asia (if you play on SG_P1 server)
login1.wotblitz.asia (if you play on SG_P2 server)
login2.wotblitz.asia (if you play on SG_P3 server)

Used to be able to switch between servers before.

by the way ELite any idea why the ping indicator was removed coupla updates ago?

that was a very useful and popular tool.


 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users