Jump to content


Why we have to feel Loss?


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

Player_2116894044 #1 Posted 11 August 2019 - 12:20 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 18747 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    04-27-2016

Can your guys feel that robotic movement?

Loss 8%~19%

Cause of telecom problem?

I dont know the reason why It happen!


Edited by nub_PHOENIX, 11 August 2019 - 12:21 AM.


TnkDztroyer #2 Posted 11 August 2019 - 03:06 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7 battles
  • 473
  • Member since:
    02-04-2019
I think you're probably referring to lag. It's an ongoing problem and caused by lack of server capacity, afaik. It would seem that WG need to invest more in their infrastructure.
I eat Leos for breakfast!  :playing:

Player_2116894044 #3 Posted 11 August 2019 - 03:46 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 18747 battles
  • 14
  • Member since:
    04-27-2016

View PostTnkDztroyer, on 11 August 2019 - 12:06 PM, said:

I think you're probably referring to lag. It's an ongoing problem and caused by lack of server capacity, afaik. It would seem that WG need to invest more in their infrastructure.


Thanks body now I can know the reason why I have Loss problem



IGNORE_MY_WINRATE #4 Posted 25 August 2019 - 01:06 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 15880 battles
  • 355
  • Member since:
    01-03-2017
could also be crap internet (particularly if you live in aus and have to deal with the NBN)

TnkDztroyer #5 Posted 26 August 2019 - 03:52 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7 battles
  • 473
  • Member since:
    02-04-2019

View PostIGNORE_MY_WINRATE, on 25 August 2019 - 11:06 PM, said:

could also be crap internet (particularly if you live in aus and have to deal with the NBN)

 

The NBN makes internet better.


I eat Leos for breakfast!  :playing:

TinDingo #6 Posted 26 August 2019 - 04:30 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 27449 battles
  • 235
  • [OVR50]
  • Member since:
    02-13-2016

View PostTnkDztroyer, on 26 August 2019 - 03:52 AM, said:

 

The NBN makes internet better.


Not for everyone.

Currently I get 13-14mb/s through iiNet using ADLS+.

Cost is $50 / month.

IiNet have informed me that when the NBN is delivered to my street, I will be able to get 12mb/s for $55 / month.

12mb/s is the average and may drop during periods of high demand.

 

The NBN is crap.

Thank you Malcom Turnbull.

 


Edited by TinDingo, 26 August 2019 - 04:31 AM.

Every system is perfectly designed to produce exactly the results that it produces


ZIGZAGZ #7 Posted 26 August 2019 - 04:35 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 25134 battles
  • 267
  • [KILLS]
  • Member since:
    02-17-2017

My internet is super fast; one of the most expensive packages in my country. Operate Netflix on my OLED TV, stream a 4k video on my laptop, be downloading files in the back, while video calling my girlfriend on my phone, all at the SAME TIME and still never have to deal with lag. 

Yet on this game, i get ping spikes and more recently, this package LOSS 1%-10% that i never had before till this year. 

Now i know its server capacity lol. No remedy for that i guess.



TnkDztroyer #8 Posted 26 August 2019 - 04:42 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7 battles
  • 473
  • Member since:
    02-04-2019

View PostTinDingo, on 26 August 2019 - 02:30 PM, said:


Not for everyone.

Currently I get 13-14mb/s through iiNet using ADLS+.

Cost is $50 / month.

IiNet have informed me that when the NBN is delivered to my street, I will be able to get 12mb/s for $55 / month.

12mb/s is the average and may drop during periods of high demand.

 

The NBN is crap.

Thank you Malcom Turnbull.

 

 

try a different ISP

 


I eat Leos for breakfast!  :playing:

TnkDztroyer #9 Posted 26 August 2019 - 04:42 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7 battles
  • 473
  • Member since:
    02-04-2019

View PostZIGZAGZ, on 26 August 2019 - 02:35 PM, said:

My internet is super fast; one of the most expensive packages in my country. Operate Netflix on my OLED TV, stream a 4k video on my laptop, be downloading files in the back, while video calling my girlfriend on my phone, all at the SAME TIME and still never have to deal with lag. 

Yet on this game, i get ping spikes and more recently, this package LOSS 1%-10% that i never had before till this year. 

Now i know its server capacity lol. No remedy for that i guess.

 

ie. WG's lack of investment in their infrastructure. too busy counting their $$$$. I get lag in every game  :(

 


Edited by TnkDztroyer, 26 August 2019 - 04:45 AM.

I eat Leos for breakfast!  :playing:

ankitgusai19 #10 Posted 26 August 2019 - 06:20 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 50930 battles
  • 703
  • [SMRT]
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

View PostZIGZAGZ, on 26 August 2019 - 10:05 AM, said:

My internet is super fast; one of the most expensive packages in my country. Operate Netflix on my OLED TV, stream a 4k video on my laptop, be downloading files in the back, while video calling my girlfriend on my phone, all at the SAME TIME and still never have to deal with lag. 

Yet on this game, i get ping spikes and more recently, this package LOSS 1%-10% that i never had before till this year. 

Now i know its server capacity lol. No remedy for that i guess.

I've too got a very fast internet connection(50mbps), there's no other user than me and I constantly get 5-15% package drop. 
I've tried few other ISPs and it appears that there only one ISP that does not drop packages 24x7 but that ISP has the least user friendly plans and I have decided to not compromise on other facilities that I enjoy with my current ISP.
I'm just waiting for one of the ISP backbone to launch end to end fiber connection services in my area. 



__GetFunked__ #11 Posted 27 August 2019 - 07:43 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7277 battles
  • 221
  • [GNG]
  • Member since:
    01-27-2019

View Postankitgusai19, on 26 August 2019 - 06:20 AM, said:

I've too got a very fast internet connection(50mbps), there's no other user than me and I constantly get 5-15% package drop. 
I've tried few other ISPs and it appears that there only one ISP that does not drop packages 24x7 but that ISP has the least user friendly plans and I have decided to not compromise on other facilities that I enjoy with my current ISP.
I'm just waiting for one of the ISP backbone to launch end to end fiber connection services in my area. 

I have 50mbps too but i very rarely get package drop. 

 

Are you using wired connection or wifi?



Cugologist #12 Posted 27 August 2019 - 11:40 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 29644 battles
  • 197
  • [DERPU]
  • Member since:
    01-12-2017

View PostZIGZAGZ, on 26 August 2019 - 04:35 AM, said:

Now i know its server capacity lol. No remedy for that i guess.

 

Seems to be to me.

 

I've run the same setup to play the game, but from 2 different and widely apart countries, with 'decent' internet connections in both and while the previous country had better internet speeds, it actually had a slightly worse ping but didn't seem to have the same error rate I get here.

 

Just did a speed test <50 miles away, 8 ping, 46 down, 18 up. To the same city from >5000 miles away, I got 183 ping, 255 down, 11 up. But the previous country had best results of >50 miles ,17 ping, 580 down, 230 up.

 

So it's not like my internet is 'bad', could be better and could be a lot worse but sufficient for this game IF the other end was up to the task... 



ankitgusai19 #13 Posted 27 August 2019 - 12:26 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 50930 battles
  • 703
  • [SMRT]
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

View Post__GetFunked__, on 27 August 2019 - 01:13 PM, said:

I have 50mbps too but i very rarely get package drop. 

 

Are you using wired connection or wifi?


Fibre up the local junction(about 30 meters from my house), wired up to my house. I use wifi router to connect to my phone.

I can play blitz on one other ISP without any package drop means that there is some issue with my ISP. This other ISP happens to be the country backbone and I suspect it uses different undersea cable than the others.

I have three different way to connect internet btw, two cellular and 1 broadband, they all have 5-15% package drop. Started happening around last december or so.
 


Edited by ankitgusai19, 27 August 2019 - 12:26 PM.


TnkDztroyer #14 Posted 27 August 2019 - 09:11 PM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7 battles
  • 473
  • Member since:
    02-04-2019

View Postankitgusai19, on 27 August 2019 - 10:26 PM, said:


Fibre up the local junction(about 30 meters from my house), wired up to my house. I use wifi router to connect to my phone.

I can play blitz on one other ISP without any package drop means that there is some issue with my ISP. This other ISP happens to be the country backbone and I suspect it uses different undersea cable than the others.

I have three different way to connect internet btw, two cellular and 1 broadband, they all have 5-15% package drop. Started happening around last december or so.
 

 

What is 'package drop' and how do you measure it?

 


I eat Leos for breakfast!  :playing:

Newb179 #15 Posted 28 August 2019 - 01:39 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 6524 battles
  • 150
  • [GROWA]
  • Member since:
    07-18-2018

View PostTnkDztroyer, on 28 August 2019 - 04:11 AM, said:

 

What is 'package drop' and how do you measure it?

 

I think he meant packet loss and is shown next to ping number in the game client.



ankitgusai19 #16 Posted 28 August 2019 - 05:13 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 50930 battles
  • 703
  • [SMRT]
  • Member since:
    06-01-2015

View PostTnkDztroyer, on 28 August 2019 - 02:41 AM, said:

 

What is 'package drop' and how do you measure it?

 

 

To continuously exchange data blittz server and mobile phone/tablets continuously sends and receives small data packages(A small array a of bytes). 

If you look at the bottom left corner it shows 17% package loss, which roughly means 17/100 communication packages between server and device were dropped at that instance , causing loss of information, The result of this is an annoying jittering where tanks constantly micro jumps around, you miss a lot of shot that you are pre aiming.

 

 

 


Edited by ankitgusai19, 29 August 2019 - 06:36 AM.


TnkDztroyer #17 Posted 29 August 2019 - 05:21 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7 battles
  • 473
  • Member since:
    02-04-2019
Thanks for that info guys. I will have to check what mine is cos I sure get that jittering effect.
I eat Leos for breakfast!  :playing:

TnkDztroyer #18 Posted 31 August 2019 - 11:59 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7 battles
  • 473
  • Member since:
    02-04-2019

View Postankitgusai19, on 29 August 2019 - 03:13 AM, said:

 

To continuously exchange data blittz server and mobile phone/tablets continuously sends and receives small data packages(A small array a of bytes). 

If you look at the bottom left corner it shows 17% package loss, which roughly means 17/100 communication packages between server and device were dropped at that instance , causing loss of information, The result of this is an annoying jittering where tanks constantly micro jumps around, you miss a lot of shot that you are pre aiming.

 

 

 

 

I don't get the package loss readout, only the ping value shows. maybe because I use a PC and/or ethernet connection?

 


I eat Leos for breakfast!  :playing:

Newb179 #19 Posted 31 August 2019 - 02:45 PM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 6524 battles
  • 150
  • [GROWA]
  • Member since:
    07-18-2018

View PostTnkDztroyer, on 31 August 2019 - 06:59 PM, said:

 

I don't get the package loss readout, only the ping value shows. maybe because I use a PC and/or ethernet connection?

 

No, I have that on PC client (native win 10). If there's no loss it won't be shown.



__GetFunked__ #20 Posted 04 September 2019 - 07:29 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 7277 battles
  • 221
  • [GNG]
  • Member since:
    01-27-2019

View PostTnkDztroyer, on 31 August 2019 - 11:59 AM, said:

 

I don't get the package loss readout, only the ping value shows. maybe because I use a PC and/or ethernet connection?

 

I use PC too and see it sometimes (rare for me). I guess if you do not see loss there, it means you are not getting any which is good. It only shows when its happening, otherwise it only shows ping.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users