mass attack, computer targeting player movement

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

PEEK_a_B00M #21 Posted 05 February 2018 - 01:59 AM

Corporal

• 17405 battles
  • [TKI]

View PostGandalf_Greyhame, on 19 December 2017 - 02:55 PM, said:

Hey, motokami. I thought I was done commenting on the forums (that can be as hostile and unpleasant as in-game abuse, as you’ve discovered, but handled admirably) but what you said resonated with me. 

Firstly, know this - it is nigh on impossible to never have someone rant at you, ever. Even if you carry a battle, there can be some guy who feels he should have had one or more of the kills you got or that you should have gone his way, etc. I can tell that you know this but it’s worth remembering as playing to please the player base is futile. 

One of the favourite slurs is “go back to tier 1” or something similar. Well, I did play a LOT in tier 1 when my son and I started playing this game and I did learn to play there before moving up and I advanced gradually. Of course, if you play there too much then you are a seal-clubber so, if you do care about what people think, you need to find the balance. Personally, I don’t care that much these days. If I think I am capable of contributing more than the average player in my team, then I am happy to play in that tier. If I feel I am worse than average, I stay away. So I almost never play above tier 8 and very seldom above tier 6. 

You really can learn and improve by playing lower tiers. Some think it’s bad because the gameplay is different in higher tiers but, honestly, I find that up until tier 8 at least you will find plenty of bad players. It’s not that they aren’t there, it’s just that I don’t want to be one of them. I try to build the skills to play well enough  in the next tier that I can learn there without being a burden to my team.