Jump to content


Update 3.9 Bug watching thread


  • Please log in to reply
295 replies to this topic

DoctorSturgeon #281 Posted 02 June 2017 - 09:24 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 13158 battles
  • 22
  • [OZ]
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

View PostElphaba, on 01 June 2017 - 01:47 PM, said:

 

How often does this happen? Does restarting the game fix the issue?

 

 

Happened about 5 times since the update but has not happened since I made the post. Restarting the game did fix the problem.



vraiz #282 Posted 03 June 2017 - 12:46 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 1829 battles
  • 4
  • [ACES_]
  • Member since:
    11-22-2016

guys i got the fix to the searching fir updates (i think it only works on android) download hotspot sheild free vpn

now i got another problem for steam in pc when i open wotb in steam there is a white client and then it closes and nothing else happens

 



vraiz #283 Posted 03 June 2017 - 12:53 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 1829 battles
  • 4
  • [ACES_]
  • Member since:
    11-22-2016

i have a problem with wot blitz on steam when i run the game the client goes to a windowed white screen and then after a few seconds it crashes

 



limjf04 #284 Posted 04 June 2017 - 02:26 AM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 7915 battles
  • 560
  • [ISD]
  • Member since:
    07-15-2014
I've been getting sudden fps lows 

A cheapsake's garage:

MS-1 (4 aces), Tetrarch, T2 Light, T7 Car, Pz.II J, BT-7 Artillery, Pz.S35 (1 ace), M3 Light, LTP, BT-SV, Pz.IV D, Hetzer Kame SPPz.IV Anko SP, Pz.III/IV, Kuro Mori Mine, VK 28.01, KV-2, AMX M4 45, Tiger II, Rhm.B WT, E50,  Jagdtiger (1 ace), E100, Jagdpanzer E100 (1 ace)

Hmm I actually have lots of garage slots


Elphaba #285 Posted 05 June 2017 - 07:20 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,557
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Postvraiz, on 03 June 2017 - 12:53 PM, said:

i have a problem with wot blitz on steam when i run the game the client goes to a windowed white screen and then after a few seconds it crashes

 

Some questions:

  1. Did WOTB on Steam work normally before on your laptop/device?
    • If yes, when did this start happening?
  2. Have you tried updating your graphics card driver?
  3. Have you tried reinstalling WOTB to see if this solves the issue?
  4. If you answered "yes" to all 3 questions and the issue still happens, please let us know the following:
    • OS and version
    • Processor
    • Graphics card
    • RAM
    • Amount of free space on your hard drive

 

View Postlimjf04, on 04 June 2017 - 02:26 AM, said:

I've been getting sudden fps lows 

 

When did this start happening and what device are you using?


limjf04 #286 Posted 05 June 2017 - 12:03 PM

    First Lieutenant

  • Member
  • 7915 battles
  • 560
  • [ISD]
  • Member since:
    07-15-2014

View PostElphaba, on 05 June 2017 - 03:20 PM, said:

When did this start happening and what device are you using?

It started happening since 3.8 and I am using an iPad 3


A cheapsake's garage:

MS-1 (4 aces), Tetrarch, T2 Light, T7 Car, Pz.II J, BT-7 Artillery, Pz.S35 (1 ace), M3 Light, LTP, BT-SV, Pz.IV D, Hetzer Kame SPPz.IV Anko SP, Pz.III/IV, Kuro Mori Mine, VK 28.01, KV-2, AMX M4 45, Tiger II, Rhm.B WT, E50,  Jagdtiger (1 ace), E100, Jagdpanzer E100 (1 ace)

Hmm I actually have lots of garage slots


Kabama04 #287 Posted 05 June 2017 - 09:55 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 8153 battles
  • 73
  • [LTEVL]
  • Member since:
    07-30-2016

In Patch 3.10 WG needs IOS 11 Compatibility, I’ve got Dev Beta 1 and WoTB keeps on crashing on the loading screen

 

Running an iPad Air 2 with iOS 11 Dev Beta 1


Edited by Kabama04, 05 June 2017 - 09:55 PM.


Elphaba #288 Posted 06 June 2017 - 03:43 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,557
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Postlimjf04, on 05 June 2017 - 12:03 PM, said:

It started happening since 3.8 and I am using an iPad 3

 

Have you tried restarting your device and disabling apps running in the background before launching the game? I have an iPad 3 myself and I'm not experiencing the low FPS issue. Also, try disabling Assistive Touch if you have it enabled.

 

View PostKabama04, on 05 June 2017 - 09:55 PM, said:

In Patch 3.10 WG needs IOS 11 Compatibility, I’ve got Dev Beta 1 and WoTB keeps on crashing on the loading screen

 

Running an iPad Air 2 with iOS 11 Dev Beta 1

 

I'll let the developers know, but since this is still a beta version of the OS, I wouldn't get my hopes up.


vraiz #289 Posted 08 June 2017 - 04:08 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 1829 battles
  • 4
  • [ACES_]
  • Member since:
    11-22-2016

View PostElphaba, on 05 June 2017 - 07:20 AM, said:

 

Some questions:

  1. Did WOTB on Steam work normally before on your laptop/device?
    • If yes, when did this start happening?
  2. Have you tried updating your graphics card driver?
  3. Have you tried reinstalling WOTB to see if this solves the issue?
  4. If you answered "yes" to all 3 questions and the issue still happens, please let us know the following:
    • OS and version
    • Processor
    • Graphics card
    • RAM
    • Amount of free space on your hard drive

 

 

When did this start happening and what device are you using?

my pc is windows 10

1 yes it started when my brother was installing wotb in his pc

2 yes i have updated it

3 yes and i have installed and uninstalled nothing happened

4

my version is 3.9.0 my processor is fine graphics card updaated ram is 3gb of ram  and i have 40gb of free space

pls reply to this before friday thx


Edited by vraiz, 08 June 2017 - 06:06 AM.


Elphaba #290 Posted 09 June 2017 - 05:53 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,557
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Postvraiz, on 08 June 2017 - 04:08 AM, said:

my pc is windows 10

1 yes it started when my brother was installing wotb in his pc

2 yes i have updated it

3 yes and i have installed and uninstalled nothing happened

4

my version is 3.9.0 my processor is fine graphics card updaated ram is 3gb of ram  and i have 40gb of free space

pls reply to this before friday thx

 

Answers to #4 don't really help. Could you send me you dxdiag via forum PM so I can just check from there?


vraiz #291 Posted 11 June 2017 - 08:27 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 1829 battles
  • 4
  • [ACES_]
  • Member since:
    11-22-2016
here is my dxdiag

Attached Files

  • Attached File   DxDiag.txt   52.73K


Elphaba #292 Posted 13 June 2017 - 09:22 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,557
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Postvraiz, on 11 June 2017 - 08:27 AM, said:

here is my dxdiag

 

Your graphics card is a pretty old model so I'm not sure how much help I'll be able to provide. Could you try to change these settings to see if can get the game to launch normally?

  1. Go to Control Panel.
  2. Go to NVIDIA Control Panel.
  3. Go to 3D Settings > Manage 3D Settings.
  4. Power management mode > set to Prefer Maximum Performance.
  5. Vertical Sync > set to Off.

 

If this manages to get the game working, I would recommend that you set the game to the lowest settings then adjust the settings gradually as you go along.

 

If this still doesn't help, I would recommend contacting our support team to get further assistance.



chokhulet #293 Posted 15 June 2017 - 11:26 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 5879 battles
  • 178
  • [N0YPI]
  • Member since:
    01-19-2016
I dont know it is a bug... but once the game mechanis has change from bullets stopping from anything it hits and then they make the bullets pass through very thin objects like.. wood walls, bush, destructible trees, destructible equipments like cars and tractors etc... but since I played after so many weeks I noticed that the bullet dont pass through anymore... is this a bug or is it they just return the mechanics back to old settings..?

iNugget #294 Posted 18 June 2017 - 05:32 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 16558 battles
  • 360
  • [USS7_]
  • Member since:
    02-06-2015

View Postvraiz, on 03 June 2017 - 08:53 PM, said:

i have a problem with wot blitz on steam when i run the game the client goes to a windowed white screen and then after a few seconds it crashes

 

 

Okay this might be quite hard and I am not sure if you want to do it but if you do I can help you. Just message me.

 

 "The biggest risk is not taking any risk... In a world that's changing really quickly, the only strategy that is guaranteed to fail is not taking risks." -- Mark Zuckerberg

So I should YOLO right? :trollface:


iNugget #295 Posted 18 June 2017 - 05:34 AM

    Staff Sergeant

  • Member
  • 16558 battles
  • 360
  • [USS7_]
  • Member since:
    02-06-2015
You need to uninstall your graphic drivers with ddu and install a new lastest one on nvida's website. Don't worry I will guide you through.

 

 "The biggest risk is not taking any risk... In a world that's changing really quickly, the only strategy that is guaranteed to fail is not taking risks." -- Mark Zuckerberg

So I should YOLO right? :trollface:


ESG_The_Joker #296 Posted 20 June 2017 - 03:05 PM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 1100 battles
  • 41
  • [TCATS]
  • Member since:
    05-19-2016

 In-game news of update 3.10 put the new Spare Parts system under "General Fixes and Improvements". It should be listed under "Total BS Changes".

 

 


                                                   

                                        "In a man to man fight, the winner is he who has one more round in his magazine."
                                                                                   ~Field Marshal Erwin Rommel

 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users