When a player tells you to go .. one way or another....

blitz. directions

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Creighton_Abrams #1 Posted 03 February 2017 - 01:06 PM

Sergeant

• 12130 battles
  • [XYZ_1]
When the team lead says go one way, I'd guess it would be a good idea to follow. Though, I have often seen other players doing the same - with varying results.

Is there a guide to knowing which way to turn upon a map ? or... is it all inside info ?

AdmiralAlvin #2 Posted 03 February 2017 - 01:12 PM

Corporal

• 2898 battles
  • [SEALZ]
TL;DR: never go city

Creighton_Abrams #3 Posted 03 February 2017 - 01:27 PM

Sergeant

• 12130 battles
  • [XYZ_1]

TL;DR ?

Not sure what you mean.

​If a fast tank suggests going somewhere far away, and I'm a slow newbie, or really slow TD what should I be doing ? Following like a Lemming - or be slated as a Noob ?

Creighton_Abrams #4 Posted 03 February 2017 - 01:38 PM

Sergeant

• 12130 battles
  • [XYZ_1]

P.S. Given that I've only started playing this game since November 2016, I am the ubiquitious "Novice" here... and am keen to learn from anyone who has time to teach, rather than from those who like to vent their frustration against players who they deem inferior to themselves... 

In future, assuming I can make it there.. once I've learnt the ropes, I'd gladly teach others, and ask them to join up and play as a cohesive team to play for real $. That'd be a good goal to aim for.

But that is a distraction from my question about which way to go... and how to know whether the person making the Call, is doing so, based upon information they have (insider), or if its something that can be learnt.

Th38odyguard #5 Posted 03 February 2017 - 01:59 PM

Corporal

• 8776 battles
  • [ASFOW]