Jump to content


Blitz Camo - Discussion


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
52 replies to this topic

Elphaba #21 Posted 18 May 2016 - 11:46 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,560
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View PostPixel_Shooter, on 18 May 2016 - 06:48 AM, said:

I uploaded mine has PNG images, and when imgur automagically turns them into JPG images. :(

 

You can use a different hosting site. Dropbox perhaps?

 

View PostTheLimpeh, on 18 May 2016 - 08:59 AM, said:

Hi Elphaba, how will the winners be chosen?

 

WG staff will select the top 3 entries for the contest. :)

 

View PostIcectroBlade, on 18 May 2016 - 09:40 AM, said:

What am I supposed to see when i double click the "Tap to edit" part? Because I can't seem to upload my camo on the template

 

If you're using the IS-7 template, it will open a tab labeled "Layer 941.psb". Just paste your camo pattern over it then close the tab to open the save dialogue. Once you save, it'll bring you back to the original template and your camo pattern should be visible. :)

 

View PostStig200, on 18 May 2016 - 11:34 AM, said:

Hi Elphaba is there any way to download the templates on a mobile device? And is there a app that I could use to edit the template also on a mobile device?

 

Templates can be saved on mobile devices. I'm not sure about apps that can be used to edit it though, but there are online image editors that can handle PSD files.


__WARPATH__ #22 Posted 18 May 2016 - 11:33 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    05-18-2016

can i use a photo editor called pixlr?

 



__WARPATH__ #23 Posted 18 May 2016 - 11:34 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    05-18-2016

Hey Elphaba, can i use a photo editor called pixlr?

And I made this account just for this competition, but i dont play on this account.

I play on my game center account on my ipad, and my name is WARPATH987.

Please respond and thankyou!


Edited by __WARPATH__, 19 May 2016 - 02:46 AM.


Elphaba #24 Posted 19 May 2016 - 04:54 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,560
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Post__WARPATH__, on 18 May 2016 - 11:34 PM, said:

Hey Elphaba, can i use a photo editor called pixlr?

And I made this account just for this competition, but i dont play on this account.

I play on my game center account on my ipad, and my name is WARPATH987.

Please respond and thankyou!

 

Sure! Just make sure to include your IGN when you submit your images.


Danvahkiin #25 Posted 19 May 2016 - 10:54 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 18425 battles
  • 12
  • [PLYRS]
  • Member since:
    09-07-2015

Can we use camos from google search?



Elphaba #26 Posted 19 May 2016 - 11:01 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,560
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View PostDanvahkiin, on 19 May 2016 - 10:54 AM, said:

Can we use camos from google search?

 

We don't recommend that since that since that won't be a unique design.


Danvahkiin #27 Posted 19 May 2016 - 11:09 AM

    Corporal

  • Member
  • 18425 battles
  • 12
  • [PLYRS]
  • Member since:
    09-07-2015

View PostElphaba, on 19 May 2016 - 02:01 PM, said:

 

We don't recommend that since that since that won't be a unique design.

 

Thanks for clarifying cause I changed my first submission due to this dilemma.

__WARPATH__ #28 Posted 20 May 2016 - 02:27 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    05-18-2016

Hi Elphala, I am using a thing called Free Editor to look at the E100 template but i can't add my camo on it.

Can you give me a suggestion on what to do?

Like can i just send the camo but without showing it on the tank?

Thankyou for your help, oh i just found out i am on the wrong server, I play on the NA server.but thanks for your help.


Edited by __WARPATH__, 20 May 2016 - 02:29 AM.


Elphaba #29 Posted 20 May 2016 - 04:28 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,560
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Post__WARPATH__, on 20 May 2016 - 02:27 AM, said:

Hi Elphala, I am using a thing called Free Editor to look at the E100 template but i can't add my camo on it.

Can you give me a suggestion on what to do?

Like can i just send the camo but without showing it on the tank?

Thankyou for your help, oh i just found out i am on the wrong server, I play on the NA server.but thanks for your help.

 

Good luck in the NA competition then! :)


TheDefecator #30 Posted 21 May 2016 - 08:20 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 18070 battles
  • 7
  • [DIRTY]
  • Member since:
    04-23-2015

Hi Elphaba,

I have reached the point of insanity. Double clicking on "Tap to edit" in the layers panel or top left of image does not bring up a window for me. Editing the layer does nothing. I can't make this work. What am I doing wrong? Windows 10 PC running Photoshop elements 13. Cheers.


Edited by _Beast_of_War_, 21 May 2016 - 08:54 PM.


krisamudra #31 Posted 22 May 2016 - 07:36 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 744 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    05-12-2016

hi,

 

i made a camo with 2 different color, white x black & red x black.

 

what should i do ? can i post them both ? or just pick one ?

 

Thanks before :)



Elphaba #32 Posted 23 May 2016 - 03:55 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,560
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Post_Beast_of_War_, on 21 May 2016 - 08:20 PM, said:

Hi Elphaba,

I have reached the point of insanity. Double clicking on "Tap to edit" in the layers panel or top left of image does not bring up a window for me. Editing the layer does nothing. I can't make this work. What am I doing wrong? Windows 10 PC running Photoshop elements 13. Cheers.

 

Unfortunately, I'm not familiar with that program so I can't really help. :(

 

View Postkrisamudra, on 22 May 2016 - 07:36 AM, said:

hi,

 

i made a camo with 2 different color, white x black & red x black.

 

what should i do ? can i post them both ? or just pick one ?

 

Thanks before :)

 

You have to choose only one.


TitusTanker #33 Posted 23 May 2016 - 04:05 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 8618 battles
  • 225
  • [HK123]
  • Member since:
    08-08-2015

why the camo can't cover the tank some area?

 



Elphaba #34 Posted 23 May 2016 - 04:46 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,560
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View PostTitusTanker, on 23 May 2016 - 04:05 AM, said:

why the camo can't cover the tank some area?

 

 

That's how the template was designed.


TheDefecator #35 Posted 23 May 2016 - 08:45 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 18070 battles
  • 7
  • [DIRTY]
  • Member since:
    04-23-2015

View PostElphaba, on 23 May 2016 - 03:55 AM, said:

 

Unfortunately, I'm not familiar with that program so I can't really help. :(

 

 

You have to choose only one.

Cheers, problem solved - downloaded Adobe Photoshop CC 2015 - it is newer and can edit smart layers. Photoshop Elements 13 is "too old" at 3 years old wow.



Elphaba #36 Posted 23 May 2016 - 11:10 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,560
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Post_Beast_of_War_, on 23 May 2016 - 08:45 AM, said:

Cheers, problem solved - downloaded Adobe Photoshop CC 2015 - it is newer and can edit smart layers. Photoshop Elements 13 is "too old" at 3 years old wow.

 

Glad to know it works now!


__WARPATH__ #37 Posted 24 May 2016 - 01:23 AM

    Private

  • Member
  • 0 battles
  • 5
  • Member since:
    05-18-2016

Hi Elphaba, can i submit my entry on the Asia server because on the NA server i need to play 5 battles but i play on my mobile device and use Game Center.

So can i submit it here and just say what server Im from?



TitusTanker #38 Posted 24 May 2016 - 01:48 AM

    Sergeant

  • Member
  • 8618 battles
  • 225
  • [HK123]
  • Member since:
    08-08-2015

It seems camo paste on the tank is not 100% opacity in the game?

so I need to adjust opacity to preview? 

 

 

 

 

Attached Files

  • Attached File   image.jpeg   567.78K


Elphaba #39 Posted 24 May 2016 - 05:32 AM

    Captain

  • Administrator
  • 470 battles
  • 1,560
  • [WG]
  • Member since:
    01-13-2013

View Post__WARPATH__, on 24 May 2016 - 01:23 AM, said:

Hi Elphaba, can i submit my entry on the Asia server because on the NA server i need to play 5 battles but i play on my mobile device and use Game Center.

So can i submit it here and just say what server Im from?

 

Sorry, but you have to submit it via your server's forums. You should have an option to link your WoTB account to a Wargaming account in the Account option. Once you have a linked Wargaming account, your battle count will be reflected and you can post on their forums.

 

View PostTitusTanker, on 24 May 2016 - 01:48 AM, said:

It seems camo paste on the tank is not 100% opacity in the game?

so I need to adjust opacity to preview? 

 

No need to adjust opacity when using the template.


TheDefecator #40 Posted 24 May 2016 - 07:45 PM

    Private

  • Member
  • 18070 battles
  • 7
  • [DIRTY]
  • Member since:
    04-23-2015
Hi Elphaba, if we think we've come up with a better idea, can we edit our post in the submission forum and change our entry before the cut off date? Thanks :-)




5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users